kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Lessons from da Feen

Looking’s a way of being: one becomes
sometimes, a pair of eyes walking.
Walking wherever looking takes one.
~Denise Levertov~

Walking the trails
with my dog,
We never ever plan
which paths
we will take
or which turns
we will make:
the one    open     space
in life where
my inner scheduler
is silent–
over-ridden by
a child’s
sense of adventure.

We see a new trail
and we take it!
No questions,
no time constraints,
no agenda.

We follow our eyes–
Sight is our trail guide,
we are fiercely loyal to her.
(Well, to be fair,
the dog is more loyal
to smell,
but either way
our senses
direct our play.)

Could this way of walking
explode wider,
intruding even my work
and what would that mean?
if looking became a way of being?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Lessons from da Feen

  1. my darling sister… the excitement of beholding your poetry blossom is more than i can handle at times..
    thank you for being my Family

  2. I titled this poem just for you, I’m sure you noticed. :)

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

