kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

I Practice Noticing

Sometimes I despair for very tiny reasons.

Sometimes I cry over nothing but I tap into a reservoir of pent-up tears and my unacknowledged sorrow waterfalls out and I’m caught in the rapids by surprise.

Sometimes I don’t even know I’m tense until the headache comes.

Sometimes the pleasure of a single bright flower is immense and I am shocked how easy smiles are.

Sometimes the world is drab, too dreary for getting out of bed.

Sometimes the world is fresh, too alive for shutting one’s eyes.

It is such a mystery to me, never knowing what kind of day it will be or what kind of me I will be in it.

I am less in control than I think I am, I find.

But I am glad for this: the world continues to surprise me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

