kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

A Melody Arises

I’m alive, and you can’t stop me.
I am bright; you can’t outsmart me.
I am light; you cannot blind me.
I am good; you cannot beat me.
I am truth; you can’t trick me.
I am power; you cannot touch me.

Sang the steady voice
of one small girl
from inside her cage
beyond the sun
with a tiny seed
beneath her thumb
she dug down deep
inside her heart
with dreams far-flung
to hide her death
to know in secret
a life begun

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “A Melody Arises

  1. Very beautiful.. one of your best yet.

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

