kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Speaking and Knowing

I said some words
and I feel proud
of the saying of them
unlike the loquacious
I stutter at the sacred
truths, they choke
me on the way out
I hold them in
they wrest my grip,
which is tight

I let letters fester
the onset of disease
buried knowledge
eating away at my soul
I think I protect
the world from poison
but once outside me
the words are power
not belonging to me
quite apart from me
bigger than me
simple in effect
so that I will never
know what my knowing
has unleashed

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Speaking and Knowing

  1. Loquacious. Brilliant

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

