kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

An Ineloquent Word

I gave a piece of advice to a friend the other day who is in confusing place and doesn’t yet know what to do or how to understand her situation. I said, “When you don’t know something, you can’t know it until you know it.”

Somehow this is the most important thing I could say to myself, wordy and awkward as it sounds. I cannot know until I know, so quit beating myself up for the not knowing, for knowing will come when it comes.

Often you already know, down deep somewhere, but you have to let it emerge from within gradually if you want it to grow straight and strong.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “An Ineloquent Word

  1. Kelsey Rothaus on said:

    I read this a while ago, but I came back to read it because I love it so much. I didn’t tell you earlier, but this post really impacted me when I read it.

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

