kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Shine in the Night

Sorrows spun, the angels won
when with my shroud of pain
they poked needle-holes
to let the sunbeams through

looked like meager stars
from where I sat reposed
just enough light to say,
You are not alone.

I add to this splattering
my own pin-prick shine
underneath pain’s shadow
I hold hands with small lights

Together, form constellations of hope
against the backdrop of night
the stars have spun my sorrows
upon heaven’s gallery of art

Note: I do not one hundred percent understand this one. Any interpretations?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Shine in the Night

  1. Linda Cross on said:

    Lovely!

    Linda Cross 214.728.6457 Sent from my iPhone

  2. Sounds like energy work with guides and healing helpers to me! :)

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

