kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Between Hours

I am a self at war between lethargic despair and energetic hope,
waffling daily between creating and miscarrying,
between shedding and building, grieving and imagining, raging and healing–
I am a person stuck between a nightmare and a daydream,
a twilight where strange thoughts intrude
and common thoughts seem suddenly alien
and I am lost, except
I am finding treasures everywhere–small ones that fit in my pocket,
unmeasurable ones that explode my heart.
I’ll make a shadow box for my collection of lessons learned
in the dim limbo before day breaks.

(Yikes, left out an entire line in the first post. This is the revision, with “I am a person stuck between a nightmare and a daydream,” included.)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Between Hours

  1. Kelsey Rothaus on said:

    Wow….. I really like this one, Kyndall. Even though you left out a line, haha. ;) No, seriously, I really, really love this.

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

