kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Letter to My New Life

Dear Shame, you are dead, will die. Dear Adventure, here I come. Dear Love, I’m all yours; I shall fall into you and swim. Dear Regret, I do not know you. Dear Joy, you are smaller than I expected, but also more abundant. Dear Truth, I’m so glad we are friends. Dear Trust, you’re still alive, and this is good news. Dear Cynicism, you seem distant; I’m surprised by this, but I won’t be extending an invitation for you to move closer. Dear Happiness, are you just around the bend? Dear Grief, I know you so well now, and I’m sorry for when I tried to shun you. Dear Anger, hello! it took soooo long for us to find one another, but I guess we’re inseparable now–you’ve become my protector. Dear Marvel, you are such a surprise. Dear Heartache, you are so unavoidable and I’m only slightly better at putting up with you. Dear Frustration, you always outstay your welcome, but you always leave eventually. Dear Fear, you are my archenemy, but I cannot be beat. Dear Courage, you are my faithful though quiet friend–thank you for not giving up on me. Dear Alarm, you can rest now. Dear Hope, you are my baby who keeps being born.

Most Sincerely, 
Kyndall 
Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Letter to My New Life

  1. Diana Bridges on said:

    The honesty is, as always, like a brisk day in May. I’m counting on Love and Hope to gang up on Fear.

  2. Kelsey Rothaus on said:

    I know I have already told you this, but I love this post so much. :) Someday, I hope to write as beautifully as you, sis.

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

