kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Mourning

I woke to tears on my pillow
My body releasing?
by night what cannot
escape by day.

Pent-up pain churning, caged,
uncried tears take new forms:
tension in my jaw
nausea in my gut
burning in my skin.
My whole body is wailing.
“It’s okay to cry,”
I pat my aching joints.

Why are my eyes afraid to weep?
Everything else is sobbing,
from ankles to crown.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

