kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

The Color I Am

Normally I am blue-grey
like calm water or sky
but with an element of brooding

Now I am vibrant orange
for a season, ’til my lava cools,
even after, I’ll forever be capable
of re-igniting–just you watch and see–

Orange means coming alive,
also: awakeness, rising,
feistiness, fire, flame, and force
anger, risk, adventure, voice,
erupting, playing, blossoming,
and the flapping of monarch wings

 

“We are volcanoes. When we women offer our experience as our truth, all the maps change. There are new mountains. That’s what I want–to hear you erupting. You Mount St. Helenses who don’t know the power in you–I want to hear you . . . If we don’t tell our truth, who will?”  ~Ursula K. Le Guin

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

