kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Purple Rage

Tonight my rage
is purple
like a bruise
and my sorrow clear
like a salted tear
my loneliness gray
like a lurking shadow
my longing red
like a throbbing heart
my heartache black
like a bottomless hole
and my desire
is pale yellow
like a fading dream
but also tinted blue
like the hot center of a flame
and I am ripped in two
with color
my pain a prism
that splinters me
and I splash
my refractions
onto no one
for there is no eye
to behold the shimmering
ache that tears
asunder my light
in the blackness
of this lonesome night

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Purple Rage

  1. you have written clearly that a prism of glorious color is not always a happy place to be

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

