kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

A Writer’s Prayer

I am pregnant, absolutely pregnant with a book. I can feel the swelling and the kicking. But I hesitate to induce because a premature book-baby might not thrive, might not even survive. I don’t know what this baby is going to look like. I keep trying to envision her, but I don’t want to taint the creation process with my imaginings. God, when the time is right, I pray for clear and unmistakable, irresistible contractions. Meanwhile, I will shovel in prenatal vitamins, work on my breathing, and clear out/prepare room for her arrival.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “A Writer’s Prayer

  1. I absolutely love this!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Brittany on said:

    Yay!! So excited! Will anticipate its arrival :)

  3. Love this! Glad to help with self-care during the pregnancy & I’m happy to throw a shower after you hear the news! ;)

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

