kyndallrae

creating me [using words]

Revelation!

I can make mistakes.
I am allowed to make them.
I can express my feelings.
I can get it wrong.
Or partially right.
Then I can try again.
I can apologize when needed,
but also, I don’t have to apologize for living
for growing, for risking, for going,
for making my noise in the world at last.

I can make mistakes.
I am protected from big mistakes
when I follow my inner wisdom
and trust the Power bigger than myself.
I am being guided
as I bumble through life.
But no guidance kicks in
as long as I sit, never speaking.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Revelation!

  1. Oh my gosh, I love this! I think I’m going to print it off and read it every morning….

  2. Linda Cross on said:

    Good word!

    Linda

    214.728.6457

Leave a Reply

.Joysong.

creating me [using words]

What Would Jesus Eat?

Exploring the convergence of theology, consumerism, food, ecology and economy

Momastery

creating me [using words]

